play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Painswick Valley Car Sales Ltd

At Painswick Valley Car Sales Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Painswick Valley Car Sales Ltd

Painswick Valley Car Sales Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 14 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Painless Experience

    By Julie W on 30 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    James of Painswick motors was a really nice knowledgeable man, non pushy like some sales people, he gave us time to look round the car and went we for a test drive, he pointed out a minor dent which he didn’t need to do and told us it was already booked in to get put right. We agreed to buy the car as it was stunning, all his cars were in great condition He sorted the finance for us very quickly without any stress. We picked the car up a week later; we are so pleased with it. We would buy from James again and highly recommend using Painswick motors.


  • 5

    Very Satisfied Customers

    By Margaret and David M on 06 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    This is a great place to find a quality used car at a sensible price. All the cars look to be an excellent condition. The Audi we chose is superb and great value. The sales process was straight forward. The owner is very knowledgeable and professional, and he knows his stock unlike many big main dealers. He doesn't try to push you to buy and gives you time to really study the car in which you are interested. Altogether buying the car and part-exchanging our old one was an enjoyable experience.


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By David S on 29 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Volkswagen Caddy Van from Painswick Valley June 20 and what a decent, honest and fair man the owner is. The van is great and customer service provided is excellent. I would certainly recommend Painswick Valley and will most definitely buy from them again.


  • 5

    Purchase Nissan Micra

    By Vicky M on 01 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Nissan Micra from Painswick Valley in Jan 2020. I am very pleased with the car, low mileage and immaculate. Customer service was excellent, they really went 'the extra mile' and MOT's, serviced and gave me a 3 moth guarantee. Excellent, I would certainly use again


  • 5

    Great. Was looked after in a family business way.

    By Prof Harvey C on 16 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Charming informative, more than fair , very helpful , delightful, even joyful experience of buying a new car . Had exact model I wanted and others I was interested in and they had a few contacts for servicing and services locally that would save in the future to anyone new to the area that could save real money. Also very happy for part exchange. Felt a very human approach and was offered a few extras for the deal which Iw as very grateful for and they also sorted out an extra key for me and did a years MOT and gave it a good polish. Very happy. I will definitely be back again. I felt they were genuinely pleased I was happy with the purchase when I saw them later for my sake not just the sale. Very friendly and helpful service with extras and great down to earth attitude and they know their cars as well . It's not just a sales place. One stop shop in the Cotswolds. Definitely going back to check for next car in x years as my first port of call. Could not be happier in every way.


  • 5

    A pleasure to deal with them

    By Phil W on 02 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Having bought many cars over the years and seen that Painswick Valley had the exact model / year MX5 I was seeking, ( which will be my 5th ! ) I first contacted James last weekend and had swift response. I had another MX5 to trade in, so the question boiled down to the balance of the exchange. I found James and his mother a delight to deal with - straightforward, pleasant and professional. We were clearly "on the same page" as it was possible to immediately agree on a fair price. On collecting the car today, it could have passed for new, so well was it turned out, and serviced as agreed. On our experience it has been a pleasure to deal with them.


  • 5

    A place where cars are loved

    By Sarah H on 27 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    The range of used cars at Painswick Valley Car Sales is excellent, and all of them have been maintained and polished to perfection. The service? Honest and efficient . All you could want when buying secondhand. I love my new Mini and there are many others there, waiting for a good home.


  • 5

    Extremely good experience

    By Trish F on 29 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Really happy with the car I bought here. The owner was very helpful and did all the small tweaks we agreed on. The car looked amazing when I picked it up.


  • 5

    By Fare The Best Garage Around

    By Lee J on 11 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Have bought a number of cars now from Painswick Vally Cars & the service has always been amazing, James doesn't hide anything that he has done to the car you are looking at. The recent car I have just bought is a BMW 1 Series MSport and it is amazing. Hoghly recomend James


  • 5

    Superb and honest service

    By Bipin G on 30 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Massive thank you to Marilyn and James for handling the sale of my new car at Painswick valley cars, which I’m delighted with! The shop being brilliantly located close to the A419 was very convinent for me. Overall service I received was superb and honest. I recommend Painswick valley cars! Give them a visit.


‹ Prev Next ›

Painswick Valley Car Sales Ltd

Telephone:
01453 768880

Opening times

Monday 09:30 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:30 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:30 - 18:00
Thursday 09:30 - 18:00
Friday 09:30 - 18:00
Saturday 09:30 - 17:30
Sunday Closed

Painswick Valley Car Sales Ltd

Address:
PAINSWICK ROAD,
Stroud,
Gloucestershire,
GL6 6LG