play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Painswick Valley Car Sales Ltd

At Painswick Valley Car Sales Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Painswick Valley Car Sales Ltd

Painswick Valley Car Sales Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 24 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Fully Recommended

    By Anonymous on 31 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Recently purchased a Ford Fiesta for my son and have to say the experience from test driving the car to agreeing to purchase was very professional and enjoyable . Thank you to James and his Mother who did a fantastic job preparing the vehicle for collection . Fully recommend this Dealership .


  • 5

    Wonderful service and fabulous cars !!

    By Sarah L on 29 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I don't very often leave reviews unless service received or a product purchased is exemplary. On this occasion I received both. From the first contact with James on the telephone his passion for service and customer satisfaction wad clearly evident. Nothing was too much trouble and upon collection of the car, a Smart Fortwo i was so happy with my purchase- it was in showroom condition. A lovely touch enriched my experience too as James's mum valeted the car whilst I waited - it didn't need it as it was already immaculate but very much appreciated. This is a well established family run business who select quality cars backed up with looking after the customer from start to finish. I would not hesitate to recommend James and family to anyone looking for a genuine quality car sold by such caring, lovely people !


  • 5

    Thee are some genuinely great used car dealers out there!

    By Tim F on 17 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Having always bought new and just pulled out of a used car sale because of a dodgy vehicle, I must admit that I was a little wary. However, James and his mum at Painswick valley cars were absolutely awesome- professionals who take pride in what they offer. James talked me through the car that I eventually bought and had it thoroughly cleaned and checked at an independent garage before I took ownership. He even agreed to update the MOT and some of the cosmetic aspects of the car. The fact that he also gives a three month warranty and always buys his cars from main dealers, means that there is greater peace of mind too. I was really impressed with the service from start to finish and would definitely go back when I need my next car.


  • 5

    By Fiona W on 27 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Enquired about a VW Tiguan on the Friday and picked it up on the Saturday with new MOT. Could not have been more helpful. Highly recommended.


  • 5

    Great Experience

    By Fiona G on 13 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    James sold me my Mini Cooper S . From the start he was great and answered any questions I had. He generously cleaned and MOT the car before delivering it to us . You can really tell he is passionate at what he does. Would 100% recommend Painswick Valley Car Sales and will for sure use them again in the future.


  • 5

    Mercedes A-Class in exceptional condition

    By Kate P on 09 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    James sold us a A Class Mercedes- the quality of the car is second to none. James communication with us was excellent and he ensured the car was MOT’d and ready for us with little notice. Would certainly buy here again and would highly recommend.


  • 5

    Best in the business, GENUINE

    By Tarnjeet R on 05 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    He is the loveliest and most down to earth person in the south east. He sold his gem of a Subaru Impreza to me and gave me great advise and helped me from start to end. The vehicles he maintains are to the highest of standards. The vehicle was my dream car and the passion and reliability he has is above and beyond. Cheers to you and your mother for all of your support, J, thanks again.


  • 5

    Excellent and efficient service

    By Damian R on 07 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a Ford Fiesta from James and couldn't be happier with my purchase. The service was first class, efficient and very competitive on price. I travelled quite a distance to see the car and it was exactly, it not better, than advertised. The car had a MOT before I picked it up, which was possible due to a timely response from James from viewing the car to picking it up. I would definitely recommend the garage and James to others and will no doubt be back again in the future.


  • 5

    Friendly, honest and professional service

    By Sharon K on 10 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Received a first class service from James, Marilyn and John. All very friendly, helpful, honest and open. I had a very fair price for my car in part exchange for a lovely Ford Fiesta Zetec. The whole process was really straight forward and I drove away in an imaculately presented car, fully serviced, MOT'd and most importantly...my phone blue toothed in!! Would not hesitate to recommend, and would 100% use again. Many thanks!


  • 5

    Purchase Mini

    By Molly H on 04 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    James made sure that i was able to look at the 3 cars i was interested on my first visit. i fell in love with a mini, he was very accommodating & answered all my questions that i had worries about or quires. When i decided to go ahead with the purchase, i picked it up the following week, the car was deep cleaned looked sparking, He made the experience a dream, i wouldn't recommend him enough. Very good after care & communication through out. you wont be dissapointed ! Thanks again James !!!! My partner will be coming back to you soon..


‹ Prev Next ›

Painswick Valley Car Sales Ltd

Telephone:
01453 768880

Opening times

Monday 09:30 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:30 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:30 - 18:00
Thursday 09:30 - 18:00
Friday 09:30 - 18:00
Saturday 09:30 - 17:30
Sunday Closed

Painswick Valley Car Sales Ltd

Address:
PAINSWICK ROAD,
Stroud,
Gloucestershire,
GL6 6LG